關於我們



SAVVY 酒吧、酒廊及餐廳呈獻中式、東南亞和歐洲特色菜,在這繁囂的中心為食客帶來無與倫比的餐饗體驗。

 

餐廳總廚吳冠龍

SAVVY 總廚吳冠龍Derek擁有非凡智慧和魅力,他以無窮的創意打造來自世界各地的美味佳餚!
 
Derek 主廚縱橫烹飪界超過28年,曾於一些香港著名餐廳接受培訓,包括 L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon、香港半島酒店的 Felix Kitchen及Stanley’s French Restaurant。
 
Derek主廚首先於 2007年加入馬哥孛羅香港酒店,擔任 Cucina 意大利餐廳的副主廚,後來於 2013 年再度回歸並出任太子酒店add@Prince的資深助理總廚。在此之前,他於2012年出任亞洲國際博覽館的行政副總廚。另外,Derek主廚亦獲得香港工商會德國烹飪及餐飲學院的主廚培訓師資格。
 
Derek 熱愛攀山,這位攀山愛好者曾到訪不少國家,征服了包括日本的赤岳、尼泊爾的島峰及瑞士的艾吉斯峰等在內的許多名山。儘管在旅途中可能會遇到許多意想不到的挑戰,但攀山能帶給Derek極大的樂趣和滿足感。

糕餅總廚盧家程

SAVVY的糕餅總廚Jeff Lo (盧家程) 於2018年加入馬哥孛羅酒店—香港的大家庭,於港威酒店Three on Canton出任糕餅廚師。
 
自小便對製作糕餅有濃厚興趣的Jeff師傅,18歲成為學徒,先後於香港萬麗海景酒店、香港文華東方酒店及香港賽馬會的打呲餐廳工作。 為了擴闊自己的眼光,Jeff師傅於2012年遠赴澳洲深造,並於當地一間法國餐廳工作,加深造詣。
 
2019年,Jeff師傅參加了由亞洲頂尖國際食品餐飲及酒店設備展舉辦的2019香港國際美食大獎,於專業組別的創意甜品類別取得滿分的驕人成績。
 
Jeff的夢想是能夠炮製令客人一吃便能滿心歡喜的甜點,他期望客人能透過品嚐自己創作的甜品,感受到甜品帶來的幸福與甜蜜的感覺。

泰菜總廚Nontra-Udon Buapha
SAVVY泰菜總廚Nontra-Udon Buapha入廚接近40年,經驗豐富,自1998年加入太子酒店以來主理的泰式美饌一直深受食客歡迎。長居在香港達20年之多,Buapha對香港人品嚐泰菜的口味可說是瞭如指掌。他經常走出廚房到餐廳聆聽食客的意見,明白很多本地客人都鍾愛香濃但少辣的味道,當中泰式冬蔭功湯及泰式船麵都是香港人的最愛菜式。
 
Buapha對工作充滿熱誠,於2017年勇奪九龍倉酒店年度最傑出員工。香港就如他的第二個家,Buapha對於可一直為香港人帶來形形色色的泰式料理,感到非常滿足。
印度廚師Yadav Sanjay
印度廚師Sanjay於印度東北部的比哈爾邦出生及成長,自小已對烹調食物有濃厚的興趣。畢業後於印度成為廚師學徙,為其日後的廚師生涯打下良好基礎。Sanjay於2008年來到香港,於香港最歷史悠久的印度餐廳之一的Gaylord擔任印度廚師4年,之後分別於Tamarind Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar、香港足球會及美國會工作。擁有豐富經驗的Sanjay,他對食材亦甚有研究,特別是食物的營養價值方面。
 
熱愛音樂的Sanjay性格平易近人,做事力求進步,能為客人帶來滋味美食是他最引以自豪的時候。
中菜廚師劉文銘
SAVVY的中菜廚師銘師傅於2004年加入馬哥孛羅酒店—香港。入行27年間,銘師傅培訓了大量中華廚藝學院的畢業生,矢志將其廚藝及技巧無私的傳授給新學徒,致力將中菜廚藝傳承,讓新一代可繼續將之發揚光大。加入酒店前,銘師傅曾於數家香港知名的中餐廳工作。
 
銘師傅的招牌菜包括當紅炸子雞、時菜炒斑球及芝士焗龍蝦。工餘時,銘師傅熱愛行山、游泳及到訪新開幕的餐廳品嚐美食,以尋找更多廚藝靈感。

RESERVATION AND ENQUIRY

Please fill out the form below and send us your enquires. We shall contact you upon receiving your information. Alternatively, please write to event@savvyhongkong.com for further information.

*required fields

EVENT DETAILS

Do you need any guestrooms?  
Comments & Special Requests

reset

About Us



SAVVY Bar, Lounge and Restaurant offers a respite from the city’s hustle for an epicurean experience. It showcases a vibrant dining concept serving authentic Chinese, Asian and Western dishes.

 

CHEF DEREK NG
Chef de Cuisine of SAVVY, Derek Ng combines charm with a knack for creativity, showcasing delectable cuisines from all over the world!
 
With a culinary career spanning 28 years, Chef Derek trained with Hong Kong's most celebrated dining establishments, including L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, The Peninsula Hong Kong's Felix Kitchen and Stanley’s French Restaurant.
 
Derek Ng first joined the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel in 2007, as Sous Chef at Cucina Italian restaurant, rejoining in 2013 as Senior Sous Chef at add@Prince of Prince Hotel. Prior to his return, he was appointed Executive Sous Chef at AsiaWorld-Expo in 2012. Chef Derek was also a certified Trainer Chef for the German Culinary and Restaurant Academy of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Hong Kong.
 
Derek is an avid mountaineer, travelling to different countries to climb Mount Aka in Japan, the Imja Tse (Island Peak) in Nepal, the Eggishorn in Switzerland and more. Mountaineering brings Chef Derek pleasure despite its unexpected challenges.
PASTRY CHEF JEFF LO
SAVVY's Pastry Chef Jeff Lo joined Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong in 2018 as Section Head in Pastry Kitchen at Gateway Hotel’s Three on Canton.
 
Chef Jeff was interested in pastry making from an early age and became an apprentice at 18. He’s worked in the Hong Kong Renaissance Harbour View Hotel, the Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental Hotel, and the Hong Kong Jockey Club’s Derby restaurant. In 2012, Chef Jeff went to Australia to further his pastry making skills, where he worked in a local French restaurant.
 
In 2019, Chef Jeff participated in the Hong Kong International Culinary Classic 2019 organised by HOFEX, scoring full marks in Professional: Fantasy Table category.
 
His goal is to make desserts that people will remember long after eating.

INDONESIAN CHEF MAY NG
Born in Singkawang in Indonesia, SAVVY’s Indonesian Chef, May Ng has been with Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong for almost 12 years. Before settling down in Hong Kong, she worked at local hotels in Indonesia as a cook. Chef May creates colourful, flavourful dishes. She invites her families and friends to try her new dishes and receives regular compliments from her guests.
 
May cooks traditional Indonesian cuisines, including Nasi Kuning (Turmeric yellow rice), Beef Rendang (beef braised with spiced coconut milk), Teri Kacang (peanuts and anchovies covered in chili sambal), among many others. She likes reading cook books, blogs and watching online videos for her culinary inspirations.

THAI CHEF NONTRA-UDON BUAPHA
With a kitchen career spanning 40 years, SAVVY’s Thai Chef Nontra-Udon Buapha first joined Prince Hotel in 1998 and has been held in high-esteem by both guests and gastronomes ever since, for his terrific food and friendly character.
 
Having lived in Hong Kong for more than 20 years, Chef Buapha loves talking to his guests and understanding their eating habits. His Thai delicacies including classic Tom Yum Kung and Thai boat noodle.
 
Chef Buapha’s passion for his work was recognised when he took home Associate of the Year of Wharf Hotels in 2017. As his second home, Chef Buapha is thrilled to serve authentic Thai cuisine to Hongkongers.

INDIAN CHEF YADAV SANJAY
Born and raised in Bihar, India, chef Sanjay had a keen interest in cooking since he was a child. After graduating, he became a chef apprentice in India, laying a solid foundation for his future career. Sanjay moved to Hong Kong in 2008 and worked as an Indian chef at Gaylord for four years, one of Hong Kong's oldest Indian restaurants, before taking up positions at Tamarind Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar, the Hong Kong Football Club and the American Club. Chef Sanjay is an experienced chef with extensive culinary knowledge, and he’s especially interested in the nutritional value of the food.
 
Sanjay has a soft, gentle personality and is a fan of music. He strives to make progress in his work, bringing delicious food to guests.
 
CHINESE CHEF LAU MAN MING
As the Chinese Chef at SAVVY, Chef Ming joined Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong in 2004. With 27 years under his belt, he has trained a number of graduates from the Chinese Culinary Institute. He’s passionate in meeting new apprentices, passing on his techniques and cooking tips to nurture the next generation. Prior to his service at Marco Polo Hotels, he worked in several renowned Chinese restaurants around Hong Kong.
 
Chef Ming’s signature dishes include Golden Fried Crispy Chicken, Sautéed Garoupa with Vegetables and Lobster Thermidor. In his leisure time, he hikes, swims and ties out new restaurants for culinary inspirations.
 

RESERVATION AND ENQUIRY

Please fill out the form below and send us your enquires. We shall contact you upon receiving your information. Alternatively, please write to event@savvyhongkong.com for further information.

*required fields

EVENT DETAILS

Do you need any guestrooms?  
Comments & Special Requests

reset